Except for Volume 5, 6 and 7, the basic structure of each Rulebook is the same. Each Volume starts with a contents page and an introduction containing a User's Guide and Executive Summary. Subsequent material is organised underneath the following headings:

(a) High-level Standards;
(b) Business Standards;
(c) Prudential requirements;
(d) Reporting Requirements;
(e) Enforcement and Redress; and, where appropriate,
(f) Sector Guides.
Amended: April 2013