• ARR-6 ARR-6 Recognised Jurisdictions

    • ARR-6.1 ARR-6.1 Recognised Jurisdictions

      • ARR-6.1.1

        Recognised jurisdictions for the purposes of this Module are:

        Jurisdiction Fund Type
        Australia A retail fund established and registered under the Managed Investment CIU provisions of the Corporations Act (Chapter 5 C) 2001 where the Australian Securities and Investments Commission ('ASIC') has approved the constitution of the CIU.
        Bermuda An "investment fund" authorised by the Bermuda Monetary Authority as defined under section 3 of the Investment Funds Act 2006.
        Canada A mutual fund which has been authorised by any of the 13 respective Canadian provincial regulatory authorities in accordance with National Instrument 81-101 and National Instrument 81-102 issued by the Canadian Securities Administrators (CSA).
        Cayman Islands A mutual fund that is licensed by the Cayman Islands Monetary Authority under the Mutual Funds Law (2003 Revision) and the Mutual Funds (Amendment) Regulations 2006.
        European Economic Area A UCITS compliant fund or CIU, authorised by the relevant EEA State's regulator as a UCITS fund or CIU. EEA Member States are Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden and the United Kingdom.
        GCC Countries Any fund incorporated in a GCC member state, authorised and supervised by the central bank or other appropriate regulatory authority, to a standard equivalent to those in this Module. GCC Member States (besides Bahrain) are Kuwait, Oman, Qatar, Saudi Arabia and the United Arab Emirates.
        Guernsey Any authorised CIU (within the meaning of the Collective Investment CIUs (Class A) Rules 2002, as amended by the Collective Investment CIUs (Class A) Rules 2000 (Amendment) Rules 2003), managed in and authorised under the law of Guernsey.
        Ireland The following CIUs, in addition to any UCITs compliant fund or CIU (see EEA Member States above): non-UCIT funds licensed by the Financial Regulator under the Investment Funds, Companies and Miscellaneous Provisions Act 2005.
        Isle of Man Any CIU which is an authorised CIU within the meaning of the Financial Supervision Act 1988 (an Act of Tynwald) (as last amended by the Corporate Service Providers Act 2000), where the CIU is managed in and authorised under the law of the Isle of Man.
        Jersey Any CIU which is a recognised fund within the meaning of the Collective Investment Funds (Recognised Funds) (Rules) (Jersey) Order 2003, managed in and authorised under the law of Jersey.
        Luxembourg The following CIUs, in addition to any UCITs compliant fund or CIU (see EEA Member States above): (a) Undertaking for Collective Investments (UCIs) as registered under Part II of the Law of 1988 Relating to Undertakings for Collective Investment; and (b) Funds registered under the Law Of 13th February, 2007 Relating To Specialised Investment Funds.
        New Zealand A unit trust authorised under the Unit Trusts Act 1960 and in accordance with the interpretation of section 2 of that act.
        Singapore A collective investment CIU authorised by the Monetary Authority of Singapore under section 286 of the Securities and Futures Act, and whose units may be offered to the general public.
        South Africa A collective investment CIU which is registered with the Financial Services Board under the Collective Investment CIUs Control Act (Act 45 of 2002) of 2002 ("CISCA").
        Switzerland A securities fund which corresponds to a UCITs fund in accordance with the Swiss Investment Fund Act and where the manager is licensed by the Swiss Federal Banking Commission.
        United Kingdom The following CIUs, in addition to any UCITs compliant fund or CIU (see EEA Member States above):
        (a) Unit trust CIUs authorised under section 243 of the Financial Services and Markets Act 2000 (FSMA), authorised open ended investment companies incorporated by virtue of regulations made under section 262 of FSMA in respect of which an authorisation order is in force; and
        (b) Authorised Qualified Investor CIUs whether in the form of a unit trust or an investment company with variable capital.
        United States of America A collective investment CIU registered under the Investment Company Act of 1940, which has also registered the offering of its securities under the Securities Act of 1933 and where the registration statement has become effective in accordance with the Securities and Exchange Commission's Regulations and the Operator is registered with the SEC.
        April 2012